Mon, Sep 15 to Fri, Nov 14
A comprehensive collection of important Greek and Latin literature with English translations.
Topics covered include history, art and architecture, business, counseling and therapy, dance, opera, theatre, musical performance, anthropology, health and rehabilitation, opera, nursing, science, women’s studies, black studies, LGBT studies, and more. Tools are available to make custom clips, create playlists, see synchronized scrolling transcripts, share clips and playlists, view and copy clips and playlists already created.
Biographies of more than 18,000 men and women whose lives helped shape the nation. Updated semi-annually, with new entries and revisions of previously published entries to enhance their accuracy and currency.
Provides a new interface for searching Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) and The Making of Modern Law. Additionally, Artemis adds new search features that allow you to visualize your results, like Term Clusters for a particular work or author.
Biographical articles of more than 500,000 people and 30,000 images.
Covers numerous historical periods. Includes biographies from Current Biography, World Biography series, and over a 100 other major biographical reference works.
Thousands of full-text books in electronic format.
Users can search for individual ebook titles, or search by subject. Limited printing and downloading is available. All titles are included in a UR Library Catalog search. To download books, you will need to establish an Adobe Digital Account. [iOS app] [Android app]
Contains two main segments:
1. Market research on E-business, E-commerce, and Online Marketing. Each report combines eMarketer's original analysis with aggregated data from leading market research firms, such as IDC, Gartner, Forrester, Yankee Group, government, non-profit and academic sources.
2. The eStat portion of this database has statistics and graphs on Internet-related topics. Documents in the eStat Database are accessible by Basic and Advanced Search and browse able by subject and data.
Comprehensive, authoritative encyclopedia on all aspects of language and linguistics, from animal communication to cognitive science to linguistic anthropology to writing systems.
Excellent, easy-to-use resource on demographics in the United States
Generate in-depth statistics and interactive maps of the US population down to the county level, covering topics such as: race, sex, religion, immigration, etc.