Fri, Oct 30 to Mon, Dec 14
Provides an interactive, web-based workspace designed to support use and study of the manuscripts in the historic Parker Library at Corpus Christi College, Cambridge.
Topics covered include history, art and architecture, business, counseling and therapy, dance, opera, theatre, musical performance, anthropology, health and rehabilitation, opera, nursing, science, women’s studies, black studies, LGBT studies, and more. Tools are available to make custom clips, create playlists, see synchronized scrolling transcripts, share clips and playlists, view and copy clips and playlists already created.
Biographies of more than 18,000 men and women whose lives helped shape the nation. Updated semi-annually, with new entries and revisions of previously published entries to enhance their accuracy and currency.
Provides a new interface for searching Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) and The Making of Modern Law. Additionally, Artemis adds new search features that allow you to visualize your results, like Term Clusters for a particular work or author.
Biographical articles of more than 500,000 people and 30,000 images.
Covers numerous historical periods. Includes biographies from Current Biography, World Biography series, and over a 100 other major biographical reference works.
Hundreds of scholarly, reference, and professional full-text books in electronic format from the world's leading university presses and commercial publishers.
Contains two main segments:
1. Market research on E-business, E-commerce, and Online Marketing. Each report combines eMarketer's original analysis with aggregated data from leading market research firms, such as IDC, Gartner, Forrester, Yankee Group, government, non-profit and academic sources.
2. The eStat portion of this database has statistics and graphs on Internet-related topics. Documents in the eStat Database are accessible by Basic and Advanced Search and browse able by subject and data.
Comprehensive, authoritative encyclopedia on all aspects of language and linguistics, from animal communication to cognitive science to linguistic anthropology to writing systems.
An easy-to-use resource for current and historical United States Census data and demographic information.
Create reports and maps of the U.S. population for a variety of geographic levels, on topics such as race, sex, age, education, and many more. Social Explorer provides access to data from all Censuses from 1790-present and the American Community Survey, plus additional data on religious congregations. To save your maps and to use all of the database's tools and features, you will need to create a free account.
Provides annotated entries for all important books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, reviews of productions, audiovisual materials, electronic media, and other scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare.
A guide for analyzing investment opportunities through financial data, company reports, performance graphs, and textual documents.